Show reviews that mention
store pharmacy customer customers service prescription people manager pharmacist customer service
Filter review
Most helpful review
Just got ripped off by them automatically rounding off to nearest dollar for some charity of theirs. Did not even ask me first like stores usually do and then refused to return my money when I realized they over charged me. I have three charities I give to every year...
View full review
View full review
67 comments
#1895663

All you are dumb as *** The prompts on the keypad say not at this time, this transaction only, all future transactions. If you weren't fat pigs ready to eat your jumbo sized candy bar you would be paying attention.

View more comments
ID
#516956 Review #516956 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lack of products

Everytime you walk into the belfair rite aid they have just aisles and aisles empty. Id say about 1/4 of the aisles are just empty for MONTHS. You walk into any other rite aid and they have so much stuff even in a smaller store. I feel like Im being jiped
View full review
ID
#2510817 Review #2510817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Orchard, Washington

Selective vaccine appointments

How can 2 people walk into the riteaid store in Salamanca,NY walk into the store and inquire about covvis 19 vaccines and get called and get vaccinated with there ist shot within a week? The web site says appointments must be made on line. It should say who you.
View full review
ID
#2451431 Review #2451431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Tonawanda, New York

No balance on my EBay gift card I bought from the Rite Aid store

I bought an Ebay gift card from Rite aid store #00210 621 Clay Ave Jeannette, Pa 15644 for $25 - $200 I loaded $60 on it and tried redeeming it on my eBay account but I couldnt find any balance on the eBay gift card
View full review
ID
#2434039 Review #2434039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Piscataway Township, New Jersey
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Feb 18, 2021

My problem has not been resolved. I still cannot secure an appointment. There is a definite glitch in the website.

Original review posted by user Feb 18, 2021
I secured 13 appointments through your website and as soon as I finished filling out the form with all my information, it kicked me off. 13 times. This...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1984808

Why are you trying to secure 13 appointments for 2 people??

View more comments
ID
#2425796 Review #2425796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orange, New Jersey
Cons
  • Lack of customer service
Preferred solution
Would like to know why I got kicked off of 13 covid vaccine appointments

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Excellent customer service at Store# 04595

2-15-21 Re: Appreciation to Rite Aid Customer Service From: Pete Forsythe Detroit 313-320-**** Dear Rite Aid Customer Service, I am writing to express my appreciation for the customer service I received at Store #04595, located at 8612 Woodward Avenue, Detroit, MI. On Saturday, 2/13/21, at my request, Pharmacist Chidi and his assistant Diya were able to partially fill an Optum Rx prescription for Alfuzosin HCL ER (prescription 0459* *******.)The prescription was for 90 tablets and at the time I thought I only needed 30 tablets. That night I realized I had made a mistake and would need the whole prescription of 90 pills to be filled. I was initially pessimistic that this could be done because of complications with Optum Rx procedures. The next day, Sunday, 2/14/21, I returned to the pharmacy and was again helped by Chidi and Diya. I asked if they would be able to refill the 2/13/21 prescription for the full 90 pills. Chidi said they could do that and with Chidi's guidance, Diya carried that out. They had solved the problem and were a pleasure to work with. I'm writing because it's a relief to get this taken care of. It had taken a week and many phone calls to get this prescription written. Chidi and Diya repaired the mistake I'd made in buying only 30 pills. As I left the store, I realized I didn't have my cell phone and returned to the pharmacy department to see if I had left it there. Chidi looked and said it wasn't there. I thanked him and said I would return to another aisle I'd been in and look. Chidi replied that he had my phone# and he would call it so if my phone was in that aisle I would hear it and be able to find it. I walked to the aisle and he dialed my #. Not a sound. It turns out I had left it at home. As I passed Chidi on the way out, I yelled, Smart man! Sincerely, Pete Forsythe
View full review
ID
#2421836 Review #2421836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Trying to call store

Just trying to check on whether or not a prescription was filled. But I hear MINUTES of covid related messages that I don't give as *** about. After this it's CVS time.
View full review
ID
#2398132 Review #2398132 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
On 12/31/2020 at 8:59am I visited my Rite Aid location to pick up a prescription. The Rite Aid #05824 Arroyo Grande, CA is my Drug store of choice, but I am not sure I am going to stay with Rite Aid, I have a CVS just down the road. I waited for them to open at 9am and...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1970487

What a loser you are!

View more comments
ID
#2362049 Review #2362049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
On 12/31/2020 at 8:59am I visited my Rite Aid location to pick up a prescription. The Rite Aid #05824 Arroyo Grande, CA is my Drug store of choice, but I am not sure I am going to stay with Rite Aid, I have a CVS just down the road. I waited for them to open at 9am and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2362043 Review #2362043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arroyo Grande, California
Preferred solution
Employee should be talked to and Store should follow all Covid measures.

Smashed cookies

RiteAid responded with message saying they would inform store that their for-sale cookies are damaged. Sounds as if it's to store's discretion to remove from shelves. Thanks for update inquiry. Fran Scott

User's recommendation: Avoid tins of big win premium cookies.

View full review
ID
#2353478 Review #2353478 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4

Excellent Customer experience

I have been going to your South Lake Tahoe store for the last year, now you have a new supervisor by the name of Luis, I'm impressed with his customer service, he is the most helpful and caring employee in your store, just wanted to let you know how great he is with us the customers.
View full review
ID
#2349560 Review #2349560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sparks, Nevada

Non COVID compliant

My local store does not enforce mask wearing of customers. Do you really want to visit a store where others are coming in sick and do not wear masks? GROSS. I stopped frequenting store and now drive miles out of my way to avoid them.
View full review
ID
#2292835 Review #2292835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterford Township, Michigan
Service
Rite Aid Sanitary Conditions
Cons
  • Customers were not wearing face masks

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
The Rite Aid I go to is off the Hwy 101 at Walnut Ave., Greenfield, Ca. I moved to this area 4 1/2 yrs. ago and this Pharmacy is MY Pharmacy! The Pharmacist, Erick left Rite Aid to start his own Pharmacy. Erick always ordered my name brand -NOT Generic (generic is not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2263767 Review #2263767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenfield, California
Service
Rite Aid Norco Prescription Refill

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I called to establish my doctor was renewing my prescriptions. They seemed very dishonest and evasive about why they would not renew them as I wanted. I was being put on a new medicine, so I wanted all three prescriptions refilled at the same time, so I would not have...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1944597

Call your insurance company

View more comments
ID
#2239558 Review #2239558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Highland, California
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Fraud

I was shorted medication at rite aid and they vehemently denied doing so. I am going to be more careful going forward. They would not make it right.
View full review
1 comment
#1934825

All pharmacies have inventory logs of control medications that keep track of how much of the medication they should have on their shelf. It's updated every time they fill a prescription based on the quantity the doctor prescribed.

So if the number of pills they have in the pharmacy matched the log they did not make a filling error and short your prescription. Pharmacies honestly never want to withhold people from getting the proper medication and quantity there is just laws that must be followed.

ID
#2203972 Review #2203972 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ludlow, Vermont
Service
Rite Aid Tramadol Prescription Refill
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Give me my medicine.

Sale Items

Rite Aid - Sale Items
I went to purchase this on 13Sep when the sale began. I went to Valley Stream and Rosedale locations. That was for the mouth wash. Neither stores had any. I went back on the 16thy. Same results. Finally I went back on the last day of the sale. 19SEP. Again all stores empty and they are not giving rain checks which I understand. My question is why are these things advertised and never in stock? This has happened numerous times. Is this just to lure customers into the store? Totally unacceptable.

User's recommendation: You do not want to see my recommendations.Very annoying and time wasting.g.

View full review
ID
#2188689 Review #2188689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valley Stream, New York
Preferred solution
Items in stock

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article