Featured
Twila M Fxn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Marietta, Ohio

Disclosure of my PHI

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Rite Aid - Disclosure of my PHI
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Updated by user Jul 10, 2023

No reply.

Updated by user Jul 09, 2023

I have not heard anything from Rite Aid regarding my disclosure.

Updated by user Jul 05, 2023

Repeatedly lied to.

Original review Jul 05, 2023
I have repeatedly have reported this to your company on several occasions. First I was lied to stating that I never got this prescription filled at the certain store when in fact, I got my OARRS report and verify the information that I was stating to begin with and Rite Aid headquarters also had the same information as what my orders report stated yet your company lied to me and told me that I never got this prescription filled at the store until I came up with my orders report and proved that to be incorrect, and still even after that, Ive been lied to repeatedly over and over again my personal health information was disclosed illegally by Rite Aid pharmacy.

They broke HIPAA laws by releasing my information without any authorization form being signed by me. I didnt even know about this disclosure until four months after the fact when I went into my local courthouse and requested to see my records and when I did that, its stated right on the indictment the name of a medication that I was prescribed during this time. I was not taking this medicine, but that doesnt seem to matter because I still was indicted and serve jail time over this. October 7, 2021 until February 13, 2022 incarcerated over a prescription medication that I wasnt even taking that my pharmacy released illegally.

It is against federal and state laws with this pharmacy has done yet. No one is going to step up to the plate and do anything about it. Whenever my information was disclosed to an assistant DA without any authorization from a judge as in a subpoena or warrant, like the federal and state laws say is required for a disclosure to take place to begin with, all of my information was not safeguarded by this individual that your pharmacy released my information to, and as a result, I am the victim of identity theft, and for different data breaches, because all of my information was sold on the dark web because of your disclosure. I have all kinds of documentation to back up what Im saying and to know for a positive fact that you guys did disclose this information.

I also have the individual that the information was released to, his statement and 3 people that heard this man admit to this disclosure including my public defender. I also have an indictment that list the name of the medication that it was on and I never had this assistant D.A. over for any Sunday dinners, so how would he know what prescription or medications that I was prescribed??? Im tired of being ignored over the situation is this is cost me over 500,000 .

That is not even counting the identity, theft and fraud and its not counting the time I spent in jail and its not counting the pain and suffering that Ive had to go through because of this, and had to move out of state because of this disclosure. I contacted your office for an accounting of disclosure over this and was told that there was no disclosure.

Really??
Yet again, another lie. Your attention regarding this matter is urgent.
View full review

Preferred solution: Refunded for my losses and a public apology

4 comments
Guest

I’m afraid there is not. I was indicted on a prescription medication. Would you like my case #?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2364711

No one goes to jail for filling a prescription unless it was fraudulently obtained or it impaired you and you drove. I don’t want a case number.

I’m just curious.

The judge didn’t just say “oh you got penicillin filled. Go to jail.”

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2370504

The judge actually dismissed my case. Without prejudice.

The assistant DA turned around and requested my pharmacy records. My pharmacy released my phi to him. The ADA then turned around and had me indicted on one of my prescription medication.

Without any urine or blood from me. I know that this sounds crazy and it is crazy but that is exactly what happened.

Guest

What were you sent to jail for? No one goes to jail for having a prescription filled. There is way more to this story.

View more comments (3)
Rex B Okd
map-marker Parkersburg, West Virginia

Employee complaint

Rite Aid - Employee complaint

I received a text message from Rite Aid at 600 Chestnut Ave, altoona, PA 16601, the message said that my medication was not covered under my current insurance. I contacted my doctor and my doctor confirmed that my medication is covered.

I contacted my insurance company and they assured me my medication is covered, consequently, I called Rite Aid to ask what was going on? The lady from Rite Aid said I dont know it must be a computer thing thank you goodbye, absolutely no Customer Service at all what is going on with Rite Aid?

I feel compelled to write to you because this is not the only thing that seems to be going wrong with my Rite Aid pharmacy. Some of the staff are very rude and its always difficult to get my medication this is not an isolated case it seems to be something thats continually going on

View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Terry A Lfp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Castle Rock, Washington

I'm sick

Called in refill, said it would be ready tomorrow afternoon, so drove the hour and a half to town, to be told they have to order it, it will be in tomorrow, and they wouldn't answer the phone all day, then this morning finally answered their ph and told me they still don't have any, to go to a different pharmacy. I'm sick now, going through terrible withdraws, and I'm mad as he'll, going to Safeway now, and my goal now is to sew a lawyer and file suite, nobody should have to go through this because of bad management, try to call willits California riteaid, and they won't answer the phone, I'm gonna change that, I'm gonna go stand in front of store with big sighn saying don't shop here

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't go to riteaid

Terry A Lfp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Castle Rock, Washington

Told me my refill was ready, so drove an hour to be told no, we got to order it, be here tomorrow, tomorrow came, and the would not answer the phone, finally two days later told me they don't have an

Told me to go to another pharmacy, what the heck is going on? I'm sick, and they wasted my money and time
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't go to riteaid

Noe S Ysa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

Close This store and put it out of its and our misery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Rite Aid on Santa Monica Blvd and Vermont in East Hollywood!!!More out of stock items then ever before . Filthy store .

Lackluster , inefficient employees led by a manager who was very large but not in charge! Wait in line for 15 minutes to get a scoop of ice cream and half the flavors were out of stock ! Clerk refused to restock - said it was my fault for not checking first ! Asked for managers name - she said Jaba .

I believe her . She looks like she ate all the ice cream ! This is the most poorly run establishment youll find for miles ! They seem to take a certain pride in their failures - theyre definitely gold medal losers when it comes to business.

Good riddance, Rite Aid !

You deserve your fate and your incompetent employees will have a rude awakening when they try to get a real job ! Sometimes karma delivers just what its supposed to deliver!

View full review

Preferred solution: Close this store if you can’t keep it stocked and operating efficiently

User's recommendation: Be afraid - be very afraid ! Just say no !

Anonymous
map-marker Haines, Oregon

Complaint major

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Asked the pharmacist to help me with a medication I had questions about. I did not have a prescription and was immediately dismissed and told she could not help me.

I had a print out from my doctor outlining what I needed for medication. Pharmacist would not even look at the doctors office printout. I asked what color the Oxycodone med was as far as color and size. As in the past I have used a white oblong pill that worked very well for me.

She refused to tell me the color and shape and said she could not do that. I asked to see a pill and she refused again. All the time with a very snarky attitude and very argumentative in a very unprofessional manner. So, I told her I am just trying to see what pills she had to offer that may be of help to my situation!

She told me to take my business to Walmart pharmacy and she was to busy to look into this for me. What a very nice thing to say. This lady is the most unprofessional person I have every had the displeasure of working with and is a detriment to the Rite Aid line of stores. I did speak to the acting manager and he was very helpful and very nice to deal with.

He said they were looking for another pharmacist and my reply was to hire two and discharge the pharmacist I had the pleasure of dealing with. What a disgrace to the profession.

Never have I been treated so poorly by a medical professional in my 63 years. I will not be bothering her any more with my health needs!

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not use the Pharmacy of Rite Aid in Baker City

1 comment
Guest

If you had a question about side effects or dosing or cash price, she most certainly should have answered or let you know it would be a few minutes. As far as that particular medication or any other opiate, without presenting a prescription and ID most all pharmacies will not even verify they carry it.

Anonymous
map-marker Panorama City, California

Overstepping pharmacy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I went in to fill a script for 30 xanax and got papers telling me about my digestive health and how they would be watching me to make sure i didn't get hooked Ionly went in to fill my xanax for anxiety i have Cancer now and been getting dicyclomine laxatives etc this is a disrespectful use of pharmacy data
View full review

User's recommendation: Will wait for responses from rite aid and see what they say

PATRICIA M Uxu
map-marker Columbiana, Ohio

10.00 Bulldog Bucks

Rite Aid in East Palestine Ohio will not except the $10.00 Bulldog Bucks and their name is on the list for EPR. I tried to use it on February 4,2024 and I was told that Rite Aid's main Head Corporate office told their employees don't except these !!!
View full review
2 comments
Guest

As of 2/2/2024 they are no longer on the list. Check the East Palestine Revitalization site.

The entry dated 2/2/2024 has the info and the list.

Please refrain from spreading misinformation. You obviously did not check.

Guest

You need to contact the nonprofit that passed these out. Rite Aid is no longer on their list.

View more comments (1)
Dawn H Gci

Stolen Prescription

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Rite Aid - Stolen Prescription
Rite Aid - Stolen Prescription - Image 2
Someone either in the pharmacy department at the Rite Aid on N. Saginaw St or USPS cut open the bag my prescription was in and stole it. I received an empty package in the mail on Wednesday 9/20/23. Rite Aid is blaming USPS and vise versa. Its been a week and Im still trying to find the guilty party.
View full review
Loss:
$6

Preferred solution: Full refund of copay paid and compensation for emotional pain and suffering endured during this investigation.

Lisa L Lza

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Eureka, California

Rude cashier

I was talking to someone on the phone so I put them on hold to be checked out and when I was walking out the cashier started cussing me out about being on the phone I was trying to be as courteous as possible but that was not enough for that guy
View full review

Preferred solution: Terminated

User's recommendation: Don't go to that store

Barbara B Rwq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Hampton Bays, New York

Poor service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Showed up for an 11 AM appointment for a Covid vaccine for my 88-year-old wheelchair-bound mother. I had gotten a confirmatory text not two hours prior to the appointment. We showed up we were made to sit for 25 minutes after which point, we were told that they didnt have any Covid vaccines. Totally unacceptable
View full review

Preferred solution: An appointment at a time that is convenient for my mother for which she will not have to wait one single minute and at which they will have the correct medication

User's recommendation: Do not use the Rite Aid at Hampton Bays for vaccinations

Anonymous
map-marker Springfield, Oregon

Very poor help in the pharmacy

How can so called professionals be so incompetent today will be the very last time I step foot in this joke of a pharmacy and I have been with them for 20+ years they have totally screwed up very important post surgery meds and were very rude after the fact close echo hollow they suck.
View full review

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else

Anonymous
map-marker Seattle, Washington

Because I’m tired of them not having my medications.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Every month a different one of my medications is not in. I'm told it's a nationwide shortage. My son takes Suboxone and last month they didn't get it in for 12 days after he was to run out. This month they said the same thing. I'm tired of them not having my medication in and their lack of regard about the situation. I live in a very rural area so there isn't better option.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t use this pharmacy

Ernest Y Omr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Schnecksville, Pennsylvania

Mopnth after month one of my Rx drugs is never available when needed. Told every month it has to be ordered. There have been times my Rx has run out and without meds had to wait for an order by RA.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

RX often has to be ordered. Have called 4-5 days before Rx runs out and told by RA Rx needs to be ordered.

I am diabetic and RA does not keep RX needed to manage disease on hand when needed. Do not use Rite Aid. Poor Rx service, often meds not available when needed, and you will be told depending on Rx will have to be ordered and youi will have to wait often times going without the needed meds until order comes in. Never available when needed.

Have run out of Rx because Rite Aid does not keep meds regularly needed on hand and has to be ordered because of company policy.

No wonder this company has filed for bankruptcy. Lousy customer service.

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Arcata, California

Bad additude

There's a cashier that hates his job ,he has a very bad additude and makes everyone who goes in have a bad day
View full review

User's recommendation: Change

Christohper Zdx
map-marker San Mateo, California

Rite aid has poor customer service /pharmacy

Rite aid needs to hire staffs who are well groomed to handle and fluent in English . Staffs dont fill your medication on time nor they are concern of patients health . They will not order your medication on time , moreover , they argue with their heavy accent , not making much sense . I cant believe Im America . Rite need to evaluate the performance of their staffs before losing business. Good employees are assets to a company . Rite aid is not going survive if they ignore to look into the issues .
View full review

User's recommendation: I will warn people about dealing with some staffs / pharmacy dept

Gina M Rsv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santa Monica, California

Rude customer service at the pharmacy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I called in to the pharmacy to ask if my prescription could be transferred to a closer location. The woman who answered the phone was incredibly rude and did not listen to me.

She asked me for the medication name 3 times. She told me my pharmacy was in a different location and she could not transfer the prescription; I needed to contact the location at 1331 Wilshire Blvd. I then asked her if it was still available for pick up at the 2412 Pico Blvd location.

She said yes and rudely told me she was trying to transfer the prescription after she first told me she could not. She did not listen to what I had to say and repeatedly cut me off.

View full review
Pros:
  • Convenient location
Cons:
  • Always an issue every time i fill a rx

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Do not use the pharmacy at Rite Aid

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article